Hi, I’m Thomas!

Thomas lives with his family in Villach, the ideal base for mountain adventures across the Alps-Adriatic region. After studying psychology in Vienna and Klagenfurt, and some years filled with climbing and ski touring adventures, he completed his training as a mountain and ski guide in 2009.

Thrill of ski touring and freeriding

As a mountain guide, Thomas enjoys nothing more than ski touring and freeriding in the winter months. Always on the lookout for interesting routes and regions or exploring familiar terrain in different conditions, his travels have taken him across the entire Alpine mountain range and to his beloved Arctic areas north of Norway and Iceland. 

Interests off the slopes

When not out in the mountains pursuing his passion as a mountain and ski guide, Thomas enjoys being with his family. As a psychologist, he also works for a major Austrian charity organization.

Join Thomas for your next skitouring our heli-skiing adventure!

    Guided day ski tours

    Skitouring

    Come join us for a guided day of ski touring in the areas we love most, such as the Nockberge Mountains, Hohe Tauern, Julian and Carnic Alps. This is our home. It’s what we know best. We can show you…

      Heli-skiing Livigno

      Heliskiing

      Situated at around 1,800 m above sea level, the Italian ski resort Livigno is nestled in the picturesque mountains of western Lombardy near the Swiss border. Practically cut off for the winter months until the 1960s, today the high valley…

      from 2.050,00

        Ski touring in the Dolomites, Italy

        Skitouring

        The Dolomites are widely regarded as being among the most attractive mountain landscapes in the world. Even though jagged rock faces dominate, there are a number of rewarding ski touring routes to discover in the corries and side valleys in…

          Skitouring in Iceland, Trollaskagi

          Skitouring

          Winter white fjord landscapes paired with the deep blue of the Arctic Ocean – the contrast is stunning and could not be more extreme than here on the Troll Peninsula up in the north of Iceland, close to the Arctic…

Hi, ich bin Thomas!

Thomas lebt mit seiner Familie in Villach, dem idealen Ausgangspunkt für alle Bergerlebnisse im Alpen Adria Raum. Nach dem Psychologiestudium in Wien und Klagenfurt und einigen Jahren mit jeder Menge Kletter- und Skitourenabenteuern absolvierte er 2009 die Ausbildung zum Berg- und Skiführer.

Faszination Skitouren und Freeriden

Als Bergführer liebt er vor allem den Winter, das Skitourengehen und Freeriden – neue Touren zu entdecken, neue Gebiete zu erforschen – aber auch Altbekanntes bei unterschiedlichen Verhältnissen kennen zu lernen. Dabei ist er nicht nur im gesamten Alpenraum unterwegs, sondern liebt auch die arktischen Regionen im Norden Norwegens oder Islands.

Das mache ich sonst noch

Wenn Thomas nicht als Berg- und Skiführer unterwegs ist verbringt er seine Zeit am liebsten mit seiner Familie. In seinem zweiten Beruf als Psychologe arbeitet er für eine große österreichische Hilfsorganisation.

Die nächsten Touren mit Thomas

    Geführte Tagesskitouren

    Schitouren

    Unser Revier reicht von den Nockbergen bis zu den Hohen Tauern, Julischen und Karnischen Alpen. Hier sind wir zu Hause und kennen jede lohnenswerte Skitour, wissen natürlich auch Bescheid wie die vorherrschenden Verhältnisse sind und können jeden Tag die ideale…

    ab 240,00
    heliskiing freeride skitouren livigno

      Heliski Livigno

      Heliski

      Der italienische Skiort Livigno liegt auf einer Seehöhe von rund 1800m im Westen der Lombardei an der Grenze zur Schweiz. Der Ort war bis zu den 60er Jahren im Winter kaum erreichbar, nun ist das Hochtal von der Schweiz aus durch einen…

      ab 2.050,00

        Skitouren Dolomiten, Italien

        Schitouren

        Die Dolomiten sind zweifelsfrei eine der schönsten und beeindruckendsten Gebirgsregionen der Welt. Auch wenn hier in erster Linie die schroffen Felsberge dominieren, gibt es in Karen und Seitentälern dazwischen jede Menge lohnenswerte Skitouren. Von unserem Standort in Sexten aus haben…

        ab 580,00

          Skitouren in Island, Trollaskagi

          Schitouren

          Wilde Fjordlandschaften in winterlichem Weiß und tiefblaues Polarmeer – dieser Kontrast könnte nirgendwo stärker ausfallen als hier, auf der Trollhalbinsel, weit im arktischen Norden Islands. Drei Fjorde, verbunden durch Tunnels und daher gut erreichbar, prägen die Landschaft der Trollhalbinsel: Die…

          ab 2.050,00